The AANA Board

The AANA is a not-for-profit industry association. Our forums, committees and our board are drawn from the expertise of our member base. The Board works alongside the AANA team to champion the organisation’s core purpose: to promote and advance all forms of advertising in Australia that deliver value for brands, the community and the economy.

Martin Brown

AANA Chair

Director eBusiness, Strategy & Marketing, Nestlé Oceania

Nestlé Australia Ltd

Aisling Finch

Director of Marketing, Australia & NZ


Grant Blackley Headshot

Grant Blackley

Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director

Southern Cross Austereo

Jenni Dill

Chief Marketing Officer

McDonald’s Australia

Wayne Gabriel

Chief Marketing Officer

Toyota Australia

Tegan Flanagan

External Relations & Corporate Communications Director

Lion Pty Limited

Andrew Hicks

Chief Marketing Officer

Woolworths Limited

Peter Horgan 

Chief Executive Officer

Omnicom Media Group, Australia and New Zealand

Martine Jager

Chief Digital and Marketing Officer

Westpac Group

Jeremy Nicholas

Chief Marketing Officer


Sue Oddie

Independent Director

Blue Sky Strategy

Kym Pfitzner

Independent Director

Triarii Consulting

Lisa Ronson

Chief Marketing Officer


The AANA Team

John Broome

Chief Executive Officer

Samantha Purcell

GM, Finance & Opperations

Megan McEwin

Director of Policy & Regulatory Affairs

Marit Andersen

Regulatory Affairs Manager

Emma Logan 

Events & Sponsorship Manager

Gaye Steel

Capability Director